The Catlins Area School Prize Giving List

Give and take . . . The Catlins Area School pupils (from left) Lauren Grant (16), Casey Osborne (14) and Korban Craigie (14) played a key role in arranging a new community food bank. PHOTO: JACK CONROY

Held on 10 November 2020


Year 9
Ella Senior (tenacity in English); Amelia Morrison (tenacity in social studies); Yui Nakajima (tenacity in health, class care award); Mia Cable (tenacity in maths, hard materials technology and soft materials technology); Jessica Edwards (achievement in English); Blake Affleck (achievement in soft materials technology, tenacity in science, tenacity in physical education); Erika Reid (achievement in English, art and health); Jade Gutsell (achievement in maths, science, hard materials technology and physical education).

Year 10
Morgan Brown (tenacity in enterprise studies); Magan Mitchell (tenacity in art); Luana Gutsell (tenacity in health and soft materials technology); Katelyn Jackson (tenacity in integrated studies and level 1 history); Casey Osborne (achievement in physical education); Nicole Sinclair (achievement in health, tenacity in science); Margret Tyrell (achievement in soft materials technology year 10 care award); Amelie Apte (achievement in level 1 history, tenacity in maths, German and digital technology); Isabella Jenks (achievement in integrated studies, mathematics, science, tenacity in health and physical education, year 10 care award)

Year 11
Bronte Williams (tenacity in maths, science and health); Dannielle Mason (achievement in health); Joseph Jenks (achievement in English, geography and hard materials technology, tenacity in physical education).

Year 12
Joanne Brain (achievement in psychology and art, senior care award); Lauren Grant (achievement in health, achievement and tenacity in media studies, tenacity in psychology and physical education).

Year 13
Shannon Gordon (tenacity in tourism, art and physical education); Robert Jackson (achievement in geography and biology)

Nicole Sinclair and Korban Craigie (junior leaders); Blake Affleck (services to school and community); Katelyn Jackson (services to school and community); Dannielle Mason (year 11 services to school and community); Lauren Grant (year 12 services to school and community); Lauren Grant (vocational scholarship award); Joseph Jenks (year 11 English award); Robert Jackson (senior social sciences award, senior sciences, board of trustee rep, head prefect, citizenship award, English scholarship 2021, dux).


Athletic Champions
Bronte Williams (senior girls); Robert Jackson (senior boys)

Sports Trophies
Erika Reid (most improved senior netball player); Dannielle Mason (contribution to senior netball); Joseph Jenks (most improved rugby player); Cooper Cleland and Jade Gutsell (best all-round touch player); Isabella Jenks (most improved clay-bird shooter); Robert Jackson (excellence in clay-bird shooting); Jade Gutsell (most conscientious sports person); Cooper Cleland (best all round sports person); Hayley Mitchell (contribution to sport).

Amelie Apte (most diligent senior musician); Casey Osborne (senior kapa haka trophy); Dannielle Mason (kapa haka memorial trophy).

Robert Jackson (senior social sciences award, senior sciences, board of trustee rep 2019, head prefect 2019, citizenship award, English scholarship 2021, senior boy athletic champion, excellence in clay-bird shooting)